Let your ‘yes’ be ‘yes’.

These days I’ve been thinking a lot about myself. Perhaps sometimes it overlaps into arrogance and narcissism, but I’ve been thinking a lot about the type of person I am, and who I want to grow to be. Much like in my last post, I’m going to share a quote that I think describes how I view myself these days.

” I don’t like my language watered down, I don’t like my edges rounded off. ”

| Ani DiFranco |

To the people around me, I’m probably one of the most–if not the most–extroverted, genuine, and unashamed person there is. And specifically these days, I’ve adopted a “I do what I want” mentality that is sometimes detrimental and stubborn. But I’ve decided that for me, right now in this moment, this is the person I want to be. I want to be in the world, do what I want to do, be passionately honest (hence the title of this post–“Let your ‘yes’ be ‘yes’), love fiercely and I refuse to settle for less than what I feel I deserve. Too many people in this world live in insecurity, not knowing the amazing worth they have as a human being. I know it’s corny as hell, but I want you, my reader, to know today that you are worth more than the world. As a follower of Christ, I believe you were fashioned wonderfully, loved profoundly, and you should accept the fullness of life that God wants you to have.

AITE ENOUGH WITH THA CHEEZ, I know y’all are really here for my outfit. So, without further ado, here are some shots my friend Jessica took of me in 가로수길 (Garosu-gil) the other day. I’m wearing a new black jumpsuit and my new Jeffrey Campbell heels. Buying and wearing both of these products made me feel like I seriously boosted my fashion game. I felt like f’n Wonderwoman strutting down them streets. I hope you like the outfit as much as I do!

DSC_0171edit DSC_0173edit DSC_0180edit DSC_0184edit DSC_0190edit DSC_0192edit DSC_0196edit DSC_0197edit DSC_0204edit DSC_0207edit

50% off and you know I’m there.

DSC_0210edit DSC_0211edit DSC_0212edit DSC_0213edit DSC_0219edit DSC_0220edit DSC_0227edit

o, look i can’t take myself seriously. no surprises there.

DSC_0236edit DSC_0238edit DSC_0244edit

when you wanna make friends at the atm… (click here for reference)

DSC_0245edit DSC_0249edit

black jumpsuit from a boutique in Garosugil

Jeffrey Campbell heels

But above all, my brothers, do not swear, either by heaven or by earth or by any other oath, but let your “yes” be yes and your “no” be no, so that you may not fall under condemnation.
JAMES 5:12

stay trippy & peace and love to you all,

∙ vienna ∙

Leave a Reply

