✧・゚:* DREAMLAND *:・゚✧

You guys know how much I love vintage. (If you don’t, click here, here and here). So you can imagine how excited I was to hear that Dreamland Vintage was coming for a pop-up market in St Andrews! They currently host their clothes on the ASOS Marketplace, so you know they’re an up-and-coming big deal, but I was also delighted to find out that they are based in Dundee–only about 30 minutes away from where I live. They brought along with them over 1000 adorable vintage pieces and played 80s beats throughout the day. I was spoilt for choice among the racks, and piled up t-shirt upon swimwear upon oversized jumper to try. Eventually I came away with two very special articles of clothing, and one I even got for half price!

(white shorts and black crop top bought separately)

After trying on about 8 or 9 different articles of clothing (and being responsible and not buying all of them because I’m a poor student), I finally decided on buying this turquoise doughnut top that you can tie in a knot at the front, and this pink suede leather jacket. The jacket was originally £30, but reduced to £10 for the pop-up market. The top was originally £10, but when bought with the jacket, became £5! Congratulations, benna, on saving yourself £25. Can I get an award for nabbing the best deals? ♛

IMG_4751

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

These suitcases were filled with bargain £5 items. Dreamland had a buy 1 get 1 free offer running for these pieces! There was also a small box of adorable scrunchies selling for £2 each.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

This rail was my absolute favourite. It featured Dreamland’s new 80s swim collection. Before the event had even started, I knew I wanted to walk out with a perfect low-back one piece. I tried on a couple, and was so upset to find out that the ones I fell in love with didn’t fit me! Oh well–you win some you lose some, but I’ll definitely be keeping my eyes on their webpage to see if any others in my size pop up.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Me doing what I do best: attacking the rail.

Overall, I had a lovely time browsing through everything Dreamland had to offer! Fingers crossed they’ll drop by for another visit as soon as possible.

As for the shorts and crop top in the first photo… let’s just say the pop-up market wasn’t the only spot of shopping I did that day. What can I say? Exams are next week, H&M is a friend, and retail therapy is a wonderful thing.

Peace & love to all of you. Stay trippy,

∙ vienna ∙

10 thoughts on “✧・゚:* DREAMLAND *:・゚✧

Leave a Reply

