east London girl

Hello, everyone!

I’ve been on spring break the past two weeks, and have just come back from a wonderful few days in London. You can bet that a LOT of shopping was involved, and I can’t wait to blog about all the cute bars my friend and I went to, or start planning future outfit posts with some of the items I bought!

For now though, It’s time to show you one of my outfits from the London trip. I FINALLY got hands on a proper camera (no more crappy iphone takes… for now) because I really wanted to boost my blogging game, and also wanted to capture some of the beautiful street art in Shoreditch, which is where we spent most of our time.

DSC_0395 DSC_0398 DSC_0401 DSC_0403 DSC_0404 DSC_0407 DSC_0412 DSC_0415

East London is home to some of the best vintage shops, unique cafés and creative bars. It’s known for its weekend vintage fairs, Box Park, and street art. Here I took photos in front of what I originally thought was just a cute display, but also ended up being the vintage shop from which I bought most of my clothes. It’s called Rokit and it is glorious.

DSC_0423 DSC_0430 DSC_0434 DSC_0435 DSC_0436Those who know me well know that I love surprises. I love the unexpected idiosyncrasies and quirks people have, and I love juxtaposing contrasts. Whether this is in my outfits (hence the babydoll dress paired with chunky boots), in artworks I admire, or my daily life-attitude, I love pairing things that don’t belong, and making them work. I think this is what I loved so much about these wall art pieces on Brick Lane.

DSC_0441 DSC_0442 DSC_0443 DSC_0444 DSC_0460

DSC_0462DSC_0465Fun fact about this art gallery you see me walking into in the above photo: I actually inquired about doing an internship there! Unfortunately the timing didn’t work out. It was fun dropping in, though!

DSC_0484 DSC_0485DSC_0491The café we’re in above is a film café. We went there quite a few times because it was one of the only cafés open until a bit later. You can rent DVDs, books, and buy coffee and alcohol there! The coffee was so cute and pretty as well, and you know how much of a sucker I am for all kinds of aesthetics. Creative vibes, lovely staff, definitely recommended.

DSC_0501And here I am looking dramatic in front of a burger truck.

Bershka floral dress

thrifted UNIQLO cardigan

All I Care About Is Pizza tote bag

Marc Jacobs limited edition ceramic and rose gold watch

limited edition red-laced Doc Martens

Overall, it really was a fantastic few days. I love visiting London every single time because there’s always somewhere new to go or something fun and creative to do. Stay tuned for my next post about one of the coolest bars I’ve ever been to!

Stay trippy xoxo

∙ vienna ∙

lookbookinsta

♡ thanks so much to Jessica Kim for her camera and photography ♡

5 thoughts on “east London girl

  1. Hey Vienna it’s Stacy!! Just letting you know that I’m kinda obsessed with your blog hahaha you’re so so gorgeous and I love your style and your posts are perfect. Please keep posting ♡♡

  2. Hello,
    In the first pictures there is a store behind you called oceanic leather and that is where I bought my black leather outfit, how coincidence is that? I am east London also-maybe we can collaborate?
    Sejleker

Leave a Reply

