body shop haul

£139 worth of Body Shop products for only £51. You heard correctly.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

My church recently hosted a Body Shop party in order to raise money for our food bank, which is called Store House. 20% of everything purchased went straight to providing food to families who struggle to make ends meet in North-East Fife. I took out £20 with me and swore I wouldn’t spend more than that amount. I went to the party, enjoyed the chocolate fountain and array of fruits and cookies to dip, had a glass of white wine, won a game of pass-the-parcel (and won a coconut shower gel & scrubbie!), and ended up spending £51. At this point you’re probably thinking, “Vienna, you have spending issues.” But let me tell you what I bought.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

March Customer Special Pack (originally £33) containing:
Camomile Gentle Eye Make-up Remover 250ml
Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter 250ml
Muslin Cloth
Vitamin E Moisture Cream 50ml

and the Complete Collection (originally £94) containing:
Coconut Body Butter 200ml
Coconut Body Scrub 200ml
Almond Hand & Nail Cream 100ml
Peppermint Foot Lotion 250ml
Vitamin E Moisture Cream 50ml (yes I have two of these)
Eye Definer in Black
Atlas Moutain Rose Eau de Toilette
Ceramic Oil Burner
Frangipani Home Fragrance Oil

Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet 50ml (£12)

So if you calculate everything, you can see that I got ALL these products, originally worth £139, for only £51. It’s a steal, and I honestly think it was more than worth it ’cause at least I smell better than everyone who’s giving me disapproving shakes of their head right now. The reason I managed to get everything so cheap is because the Body Shop representative who came into hold the party was giving out wonderful deals. The Complete Collection was going away for £30, and if you spent more than £30, then the March Customer Special came for only £9! On top of that, I bought the Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet because it was absolutely my favourite product and I couldn’t resist buying it.

I decided to take a few snaps of me trying out the products. Hope you enjoy!

I first tried out the Muslin Cloth. Once you apply facial cleanser to your face, and dampen the cloth with warm water, you wipe off the cleanser in upward movements, and this exfoliates the skin, cleanses it, and boosts circulation. This can be done twice a week.

bodyshop1

My skin felt so smooth afterwards.
Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetEvery now and then, I’ll use the Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet. This product is cooling, and deep-hydrates the skin for 24 hours. It was pricy, but hands down my favourite product, because it makes me feel fresh and hydrated the whole day. I’m planning on using it only a couple times a week.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

For daily use, I use the Vitamin E moisturiser, which is convenient, because I have two of them!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset bodyshop2

(I take these selfies for the sake of the blog, but honestly I can’t take myself seriously half the time.)

Lastly, I’ll finish off with a dash of Almond Hand & Nail cream. This stuff smells delicious, and I’ve been obsessed with hand creams ever since my boyfriend got me a whole box of L’Occitane ones for Christmas a couple years ago. And it’s good that I have so many, because the Scottish wind can seriously beat up your skin. So, welcome to the collection!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

SO YOU KNOW THE DRILL, BY THE END OF IT, I’M FEELIN’ PRETTY FRIKKEN’ FINE.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset(That’s Lola in the background.)

The Body Shop party was so much fun and seriously such an amazing idea to fundraise for a good cause. So–I decided to throw my own Body Shop Party!! It’s going to be Princess themed and there will be cute snacks and people will raise money for Store House and it will be fantastic. (Plus–if I booked my own party then I got a free bottle of wine! 🙂 ) You can bet that it will be on this blog as soon as it’s done and documented.

Peace,

∙ vienna ∙

Leave a Reply

