the thursday thrift part 2: every day outfit

Hello, everyone!

Well, it’s finally the last Thursday of February which means I’m due to post my second instalment of the #ThursdayThrift, which I kicked off with this post right here.

This week, I decided to pair my thrifted floral skirt (originally from Miss Selfridge, but bought for only £1.99 at the British Heart Foundation charity shop) with one of my favourite go-to pieces forever and always: an oversized jumper.

Now. Let me talk about oversized jumpers for a bit. In my opinion, you can never really go wrong with one of these babies. I have about four or five and that’s all you’ll more or less ever see me wearing on a day-to-day basis. Oversized jumpers go well with jeans, leggings, skirts, as pyjamas, as a cute day outfit… and they come great in either a simple or an “ugly sweater” style. You can buy them online, in high street shops, in thrift shops, you can steal them from the men in your lives… basically, if you don’t own one, I don’t understand you. The jumper I’m wearing in this outfit is one I stole from my dad. It’s from GAP, and extremely old with holes in it, but it’s one of my absolute favourites. I wore chunky Doc Martens to balance out the top-heavy effect the oversized jumper gives, and a denim shirt underneath.

(Shout out to windy coastal Scottish weather for blowing my hair in the wind dramatically/messing it up.)

image (12) image (7)image (13)image (2)image (6)image image (1)image (9) image (8) image (4) image (5)image (11)image (10)

Denim Shirt

Daddy’s old black GAP jumper

Miss Selfridge floral skater skirt, thrifted from British Heart Foundation

Doc Marten’s limited edition red-laced low boots

Stay trippy,

∙ vienna ∙

4 thoughts on “the thursday thrift part 2: every day outfit

Leave a Reply

