St Andrews Farmer’s Market

I once told a friend that I would know that I have done well in life once I am able to buy produce from a farmer’s market on a regular basis. When I picture my dream life in my head, buying fresh foods straight from the farms is definitely a part of it.

I’ve known about the monthly farmer’s market in St Andrews for a while now, but haven’t been bothered to get out of bed on most occasions (my bed is my life). It just so happened that today, however, I had woken up early to go to a boxfit class at the sports centre with a few of my friends. On the way back, we decided to drop by the farmer’s market that was running at the same time. Though I unfortunately didn’t have any cash on me, I managed to snap some of the most adorable shots of some of the stalls. There was a wide variety of things on sale, anything from fish being grilled right on the spot to pies, jams, cheeses, sausages, soap and olives.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
olives, houmous, pesto, etc.
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
pies
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
jams, marmalades & chutneys
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
varieties of Scottish tablet & fudge!
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
more chutneys, marmalades and other condiments
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
10/10 on marketing for this guy
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
the most beautiful chocolates i’ve ever seen
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
the chocolate stall even had waffles on a stick that they were selling out!

So it probably doesn’t come as a surprise that I am a ridiculous fan of farmer’s markets. If anyone in town hasn’t stopped by the one in St Andrews yet (and my own visit was long overdue) then get on it asap!!

Every first Saturday @ Argyle car park until 1pm

∙ vienna ∙

2 thoughts on “St Andrews Farmer’s Market

Leave a Reply

