The Thursday Thrift pt. 1: COMMITTED TO THE CROP

LONG TIME NO BLOG. I’ve been extremely busy with settling into the semester, so I haven’t had time to set anything up until today. A quick update–I’ve finished the Blogging 101 course and have graduated on to the Blogging 201 course! I’ve also decided to participate in a blog event called the Thursday Thrift, where I will be posting about some of my thrifted items on the first (today) and third Thursday of this month. I will be doing this in two parts, for two items that I bought sometime last year at the British Heart Foundation. The particular shop I visited was an outlet store, so everything was only £1.99.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

In this week’s #ThursdayThrift, I will show you what I threw together with the checkered shirt shown above. I very rarely wear button-up shirts, let alone plaid/checkered patterns. I know they’re really popular amongst basically everyone, but it’s never been my thing. That’s when you know that I literally only bought this because it was £1.99–an amazing deal for something that is in perfect condition and originally came from New Look! As ever, my wardrobe is monochrome, but to funk things up a bit, I paired the shirt with my ‘Whatever Forever’ baby tee from Jac Vanek. When you’re wearing this kind of t-shirt in Scottish winter weather, that’s when you know you’re committed to the crop. I also wore my BOY LONDON beanie. It always generates comments (“But you’re not a boy.”). Suede cut-out boots from ARK on ma toesies and my staple “All I care about is pizza” tote bag finished off my look with a flourish (and the tote adds a classic spot of colour).

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

BOY LONDON beanie

Whatever Forever baby tee by JAC VANEK

New Look checkered shirt, thrifted from British Heart Foundation

skinny high-waisted jeans from Å Land

suede cut-out boots from ARK

‘All I care about is pizza’ tote bag

Superdry military parka

Note: change in background from industrial Seoul to small-town seaside Scotland. Despite my studies, I’m determined to update this blog frequently! Stay tuned for the next part of #ThursdayThrift in a couple weeks. Peace,

∙ vienna ∙


13 thoughts on “The Thursday Thrift pt. 1: COMMITTED TO THE CROP

  1. OMG!!! I love you and I love your blog post! haha. lol . I love your theme and I’m such a big thrifter. I liveeeeee to thrift . Your outfit came out really cool too. I dig your style && I am such a huge fan of black! I think any outfit that is predominately black is always going to look sick. I really liked this post.

  2. Hi Vienna! So this is quite a long story but here it goes. Basically my name is Isabelle and I know you because of mutual friends who went to YISS. Also I’m Jay Lee’s sister is that means anything. Anyways I’m obsessed with your blog and instagram! So I’ve been looking through them and I was inspired to make my own blog. There’s only three posts so far but hopefully it’ll grow. Anyways thank you for sticking through this long comment! Have a nice day:)

    1. Aw, hey! This is such a kind message! I’m so happy you enjoy the blog and instagram, and I’m glad you ventured to create your own blog. It really is something that is so fun and fulfilling. Good luck in your endeavours and I hope you get internet famous! hehe

Leave a Reply

