Boyfriend tees before boyfriend tees were cool

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Today, my boyfriend and I celebrate our second anniversary. Even though we’ve been together for two years now, about one and a half years of our relationship has been spent apart. Yes–we are in the dreaded long distance relationship. It’s crap 100% of the time, and I wouldn’t recommend it to anybody. Fortunately for me, however, I’m the luckiest girl to have found someone who is willing to go through it with me and stay by my side no matter what. I’m truly blessed.

This post isn’t about my relationship, however, it’s about the benefits I gain from the relationship, i.e.: my boyfriend’s t-shirts. These days brands make boyfriend-fit everything (trousers, blazers, t-shirts), but nothing beats oversized clothing straight out your sweetheart’s wardrobe. The other day, my friend and I decided to do a spontaneous outfit photo-shoot… before we got kicked out by the security guard that is. I’m wearing my boyfriend’s Army Cadets t-shirt (he did JROTC throughout high school and is doing PLC in college), which his sister cut to make a muscle tee, with simple black skinny jeans, a thrifted UNIQLO grey cardigan, and my go-to Doc Martens.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetEmbrace the crappy i-phone quality, guys. xoxo

∙ vienna ∙

4 thoughts on “Boyfriend tees before boyfriend tees were cool

Leave a Reply

